top of page

The #1 Thing You Must Know In Order To Start And Finish Music.

Updated: Jul 12, 2019

Nike said it best, "Just Do It". Seriously, the only way to truly start and finish your music projects is to just do it. No other concept and belief has helped me so much as this one. Commitment is so important in order to finish anything. Starting is often the easy part, although this can also prove to be a bit of a challenge itself.


Please don't be like so many other music producers that I read about on Reddit and Gear-sluts forums that talk about how they have a back catalog of 30 to 50 songs that haven't gotten finished yet. I literally just read a Reddit article about someone who had about 35 unfinished songs. That's like 3 full albums! My rule of thumb is that once I start a project, I don't start another project until I finish the one I'm currently working on. There are very few exceptions that I make to this rule and expectations that I put on myself. I may have 1 or 2 other projects that I bounce back and forth to, but even then I don't recommend that.



START AND FINISH!

One other aspect is that I release every song I create! Yes, you heard me right. Every song on my 3 albums were written and released and there are no songs that i have started and finished that I have not released (Except for a few songs got lost when my computer had to be reset to factory settings during the time of making "Fragile Beginnings"). A bold move, I know, but I think it's necessary for me to release everything I make, otherwise I believe I have wasted my time and my time is precious to me. I know that you too, don't have all the time in the world to waste. So I'm urging you, to create content and release it, even if you're scared your fans won't like it. Who knows, you might just have a top hit waiting to be heard by the world?!

JUST DO IT!

Please let me know what you think and if you found this article helpful in the comments below!


If you'd like me to cover more about this topic or a different topic, please make the suggestion below


And hey, if you enjoyed this article, would you mind doing me a favor and sharing this with a friend? (Sharing links/buttons are down below the post)

Or perhaps you could give back to me by buying an album or single?


Maybe you can leave a comment down below about what you were encouraged by?


Any support is very much appreciated.


Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to learn something today. :]


Here are some other links to some helpful topics:

(Click the title)




23 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page